Job Opportunities

Job Opportunities

The Chamber of Shipping publishes marine-related job opportunities as a courtesy to the shipping industry.  To apply for any of the positions noted below, please read the posting for further details.   To list your employment opportunity, post a resume, or receive a copy of a resume contact the Chamber of Shipping at tel: 604-681-2351 or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., attn: Carol Jensen. 

With the National Shipbuilding Procurement Strategy, Seaspan Marine has started posting positions to gear up for the work that will span over the next 15-20 years.  For information on career opportunities at Seapan Marine visit: http://www.seaspan.com/careers/job-opportunities.php.

Thursday, 23 February 2017 16:15

2nd Class Engineer

Thursday, 16 February 2017 15:52

60GT Master Spill Response Technician

Wednesday, 15 February 2017 10:03

Front Desk and Reception Coordinator

Wednesday, 15 February 2017 09:01

Commercial Planner

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 14:53

Construction Coordinator

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 14:39

Equipment Coordinator

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 14:27

Project Controller

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 13:41

Project Manager

Monday, 06 February 2017 15:04

Sales and Application Engineer - Asia

Tuesday, 31 January 2017 10:20

Systems Support Coordinator

Tuesday, 31 January 2017 10:17

Contractor Resource Supervisor

Tuesday, 31 January 2017 10:15

Administrative Assistant

Wednesday, 25 January 2017 10:52

Freight Cashier Position

Wednesday, 18 January 2017 13:30

Freight Cashier

Thursday, 12 January 2017 15:37

Operations Manager

Thursday, 12 January 2017 11:39

Seagoing Bargeman

Wednesday, 11 January 2017 15:43

Operations Planner

Tuesday, 10 January 2017 10:01

Sales Executive

Tuesday, 03 January 2017 15:19

Customer Service Department

Friday, 09 December 2016 09:57

Cruise Coordinator

Tuesday, 29 November 2016 13:37

Traffic Coordinator, Import

Tuesday, 29 November 2016 13:35

Customs Rater

Tuesday, 29 November 2016 13:32

Data and Documentation Coordinator

Monday, 28 November 2016 15:24

Sales Support Specialist

Monday, 21 November 2016 14:04

Export Cargo Specialist

Thursday, 17 November 2016 08:57

Sales Manager

Wednesday, 05 October 2016 08:44

Senior Engineers - Vessel Positions

Thursday, 08 September 2016 13:28

Customer Service Representative

Thursday, 09 June 2016 11:20

Junior Marine Technician

Wednesday, 08 June 2016 08:56

Marine Superintendent

Wednesday, 01 June 2016 15:50

Customer Service Rep