Friday, 07 December 2018 12:11

CN 18-22 Implementation of CPTPP

539 CPTPP graphic via CanadaTrade

Canada Border Services Agency has released Customs Notice 18-22 to implement the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) in Canada, Australia, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand and Singapore on . Additionally, the Agreement will enter into force for Vietnam on . With the exception of a few agricultural goods, the CPTPP will essentially eliminate the customs duties on all qualifying imports into Canada from a country for which the CPTPP is in force ("CPTPP country"), either immediately upon implementation of the agreement, or through a tariff phase-out.

Read 527 times Last modified on Friday, 07 December 2018 13:16
Login to post comments