Friday, 01 February 2019 13:07

FMC appoints new Commissioners

546 FMC Commissioners


Mr. Louis E. Sola of Florida and Mr. Daniel B. Maffei of New York were sworn-in as Commissioners of the Federal Maritime Commission on January 23, 2019. Commissioner Sola served on the Florida Board of Pilots Commissioners and presided on the probable cause panel for maritime incidents and is also a licensed shipbroker. Commissioner Maffei has served two terms in the United States Congress representing portions of upstate New York. Both Commissioners were nominated be President Trump on November 15, 2018, confirmed by the United States Senate on January 2, 2019.



Read 283 times Last modified on Friday, 01 February 2019 14:07
Login to post comments