Friday, 06 September 2019 14:03

Prince Rupert Port Authority appoints new Chair

576 Prince Rupert Chair


The Prince Rupert Port Authority has appointed Frans Tjallingii as the new chair of the board. Tjallingii has been a member of the board since 2017 and is replacing Bud Smith, who had held the role of chair since 2012, with John Farrell serving as the acting chair since Smith retired in June. Tjallingii is a businessman and entrepreneur, and co-founded and chairs the New Leaf Project, which works to find innovative solutions to homelessness. He has over two decades of experience in maritime, oil and gas and technology sectors, including with First Coin Capital, SAAM SMIT Canada and the government of the Netherlands.



Read 521 times
Login to post comments